Boys Varsity Cross Country · Boys XC Wins LCL

  Place Points
Heath High School 1st 15

The team began their postseason run on a positive note, winning the LCL title for the fourth year in a row with a perfect score of 15 points. Congratulations to Xavier Foehl, as he was not only the Cardinal division champion, but the overall winner as well as he crossed the finish line in a time of 16:33.

Also earning 1st Team All-LCL honors were Dylan Hammond (2nd, 17:09), Paul Collier (3rd, 17:11), Jack Lutz (4th, 17:18), and Preston Pethtel (5th, 17:31). Andrew Williamson earned 2nd Team All-LCL honors (9th, 18:33), and Matt Bowman was Honorable Mention All-LCL (18th, 19:29).

Our JV runners competed in their final race of the season, with many of the kids turning in their fastest time of the season despite the muddy conditions. Aidan Schaffer returned to competing after being sidelined for a month and a half with an injury and turned in a 3rd place performance in a time of 18:49. Congratulations to Wesley Mitchell-Houdeshell (20:02), Ian Matney (20:27), Huntyr Butler (20:25), Garrett Elam (21:25), Jesse Lau (21:10), and John Taberner (23:42) who all ended their seasons with personal best times!!!

The team returns to action next Saturday when we run at Hilliard Darby High School at 12:00.